+ 33(0)1 30 71 27 09 shop@emile-et-ida.fr
| connect | Shopping bag |

 

All our products are made with care and quality within factories respecting the European social and environmental regulations. Our factories respect the REACH norm. 90% of the products are made in Portugal, country historically with great knowledge in textile and, in particular with the knitwear. Tights, jewelry and stationery are made in France.

 

 

THE FORM

The forms are drawn , sent to Portugal to build the prototype. Emile et Ida’s touch: that our children can move, run, jump… whilst staying chic. We are particularly taking an important interest to these little details that make the difference and the children’s choice.  Anyway, a right dose of style and comfort in order for our children feel good and beautiful.

 

 THE MATERIALS CHOICE


We are bringing a great care on the selection of the materials in order for them to be very very very… soft. The cotton knitwear (tee-shirt and legging material) in particular, is scrubbed, rolled for an exceptional touch. We are calling it “ jersey cuddly toy” because the material is as soft as our children’s cuddly toys… Some of them already adopted it…..like their favorite cuddly toys. In winter, our sweats are in cotton and wool for our children to be warm. But the wool scrubs? Not at all at Emile et Ida. This material is made in order for it to not scrub thanks to the cotton thread coats the wool. Our thin polo-neck sweater keeps the softness and the warmness of the wool whilst staying thin. The products are systematically washed after the manufacture in order for it to be flexible and nice to wear. Most of the materials come from Portugal in order to avoid transportation. Only the prints are imported from England because they come from, for most of them, the famous label "Liberty". Indeed, an important number of our print are real Liberty, with known knowledge and unique for multiples colors prints and unequalled fineness and refinement.

 

THE MANUFACTURE

Before the manufacture, the model maker defines a support and a grading scale for each size. Each piece of the support is , cut in the material and put together. The firsts “head of series” are cut , tried on children in order to see if everything is well adjusted. ,, the products are manufactured by couturier specialized in fashion. Finally, the products are checked and sorted in order for the second choices (stain, hole…) to be eliminated of the production

 

tHE TRANSPORTATION

The products are carried by truck from Portugal to France

 

CAMION2

 

x44ogzz6f79ak - execution time: 0.172 sec.

+ 33(0)1 30 71 27 09 shop@emile-et-ida.fr
| Me connecter | Mon panier |

 

Tous nos produits sont fabriqués avec soin et qualité dans des usines respectant les réglementations Européennes sociales et environnementales. Nos usines respectent les normes REACH. 90% des produits sont fabriqués au Portugal, pays historiquement au grand savoir faire textile, en particulier sur la maille. Les collants, les bijoux et la papeterie sont fabriqués en France.

 

LES FORMES

Les formes sont dessinées puis envoyées au Portugal pour faire un premier prototype. La patte d'Emile et ida: que nos enfants puissent bouger, courir et sauter, trainer, dedans… tout en étant chic. Nous faisons particulièrement attention à ces petits détails qui font la différence et la préférence de nos enfants. Bref, un juste dosage de style et de confort pour que nos enfants soient bien et beaux.

 

LE CHOIX DES MATIERES


Nous apportons un grand soin à la sélection des matières afin que celles-ci soient très très très … douces. La maille coton (matières des tee shirts et legging) en particulier est grattée, roulottée, pour un toucher exceptionnel. Nous l’ appelons « jersey doudou » car cette matière est aussi douce que les doudous de nos enfants … certains les ont d’ailleurs adoptés … comme leur doudou préféré! L’hiver, nos sous pulls sont en coton et laine pour que nos enfants aient bien chaud. Mais la laine ça gratte? Pas du tout chez nous! Cette matière est réalisée pour que cela ne gratte pas car le fil de coton enrobe la laine. Nos sous pulls gardent la douceur et la chaleur de la laine tout en étant fins. Les produits sont systématiquement lavés après confection afin qu’ils soient souples et agréables à porter. La plupart des matières proviennent du Portugal pour éviter le transport. Seuls, les imprimés sont importés d’Angleterre puisqu’ils viennent pour la plupart de la fameuse marque Liberty. En effet, un grand nombre de nos imprimés sont de véritables liberty au savoir faire reconnu et unique pour des imprimés aux multiples couleurs et d’une finesse et d’un raffinement inégalés.

 

LA CONFECTION

Avant la confection, la modéliste définit un patronage et un barème de mesures pour chaque taille. Chaque pièce du patron est ensuite coupée dans la matière puis assemblé. Des premières « têtes de séries » sont coupées puis essayées sur des enfants pour voir si tout est bien proportionné. Ensuite,les produits sont confectionnés par des couturières expertes de la mode. Puis, les produits sont vérifiés et triés afin que les seconds choix (taches, trous…) soient éliminés de la production.

 

LE TRANSPORT

Les produits sont ensuite acheminés par camion du Portugal vers la France.

 

CAMION2

 

f5kb9hhtvnv7eo - execution time: 0.141 sec.